ARPA National Tour 2013: Schedule and Locations

08 Aug 2013 ARPA National Tour 2013: Schedule and Locations

Whose kids are they anyway? Wrestling our children from the grip of the State

This year, the Supreme Court of Canada agreed to hear a case that will have a greater impact on Christian education than any case in our nation’s recent history. A private Christian school in Quebec is being forced to teach a class about religion and morality, and it must be taught from a “secular” perspective. At stake is the authority of parents to have their children instructed in accordance with their faith.

Sadly, this is not just an issue at the Supreme Court. We are seeing other provincial legislatures across Canada pushing the envelope in using the classroom to advance humanist agendas. Are we at risk like frogs who boil in the cauldron and refuse to jump out? Or will we take a stand for what is right while we still can?
ARPA Canada is organizing an intervention to the Supreme Court, in cooperation with Christian schools. But legal action is not enough. We need to proactively engage in our communities and provinces to ensure we retain the freedom to raise our children in the Fear of the Lord. Come find out how you can do you part!
Speakers: Mark Penninga (Executive Director) & André Schutten (Legal Counsel)

All events are at 7:30pm, unless otherwise noted. Venues are subject to change.

* September 26 Ontario ARPA Legislature Visit – Contact your local ARPA for details 

 

Week 1 Sept 30-Oct 5: Alberta & Manitoba 

September 30 (Monday): Neerlandia – Canadian Reformed Church

October 1 (Tuesday): Edmonton – Parkland Immanuel Christian School

October 2 (Wednesday): Southern Alberta – Calvin Christian School

October 3 (Thursday): Winnipeg – Redeemer Canadian Reformed Church

October 4 (Friday): Carman – Dufferin Christian School

 

Week 2 Oct 22-26: BC

* October 21: BC ARPA Conference – Contact your local ARPA for details

October 22 (Tuesday): Chilliwack – Timothy Christian School

October 23 (Wednesday): Langley – Credo Christian High School

October 24 (Thursday): Vernon – Canadian Reformed Church

October 25 (Friday): Smithers – Canadian Reformed Church

October 26 (Saturday): Houston – Houston Christian School

 

Week 3 Nov 5-8: Ontario

November 5 (Tuesday): London – Strathroy United Reformed Church

November 6 (Wednesday): Fergus – Emmanuel Christian High School

November 7 (Thursday): Niagara – Heritage Christian School

November 8 (Friday): Hamilton – Guido de Bres Christian High School

 

Week 4 Nov 27-28: Ontario 

Note: Andre Schutten will be doing these presentations without Mark for this week

November 26 (Tuesday): Toronto – Bethel Canadian Reformed Church

November 27 (Wednesday): 8:00 p.m. Oxford County – Oxford Reformed Christian School

November 29 (Friday): Tentative: Ottawa – Ambassadors Christian School

 

 


Enjoyed this article?

Never miss an article!

Sign up for our newsletter to stay informed about everything ARPA!

Tags:
No Comments

Post A Comment